Nowadays, there has been a change in family structure as well as roles.

Nowadays, the drastic development of economy and society have changed dramatically every aspect of our life, especially in family, not only the fabric but also the family members’ plays. From my perspective, there are considerable merits of these transformations. To begin with, extended families which were a ubiquitous family configuration in Eastern countries in hundred years has been rapidly replacing by nuclear families. To be more specific, in the past, because of the cult of conservative tradition and limitless of property, many different generations used to live under the one roof while the majority of family households in today’s society consists of parents and their offspring. Furthermore, closely connected with the right of gender equality, modern women would get rid of the notion that woman’s role is stay at home and take care of their family. In fact, if wives can actually have their powerful plays in their families, they can become a wonderful breadwinner as good as husbands. I believe that these shifts are tremendous need due to their distinguish merits which can never be outweighed. Firstly, as smaller in family size, each members could enjoy greater nuances of freedom and privacy. In other words, understandably, each family member has his or her own trait and preference which differ from or maybe contrast with others in multi-generational family. Secondly, both husbands and wives derive benefits from the change in family role. In particular, the share of increasingly living expenses would help men alleviate the burden of finance while women have more opportunities to socialize with their friends and colleagues. In conclusion, I am convinced that the changing of family configuration is the optimal way to future generations.