Nowadays, the rate of the population is sky-rocketing. One of the reason is due to the lack of knowledge about the impact it could bring in upcoming years and no proper actions are taken to monitor the growth rate by individuals. I totally agree that it is human kind's greatest problem ever.

Nowadays, the rate of the population is sky-rocketing. One of the reason is due to the lack of knowledge about the impact it could bring in upcoming years and no proper actions are taken to monitor the growth rate by individuals. I totally agree that it is human kind's greatest problem ever. Firstly, No individual has proper idea about the dark side of over population. If same continues for few more years the demand for shelter and food increase exponentially and exceeds the amount available. For example, the average amount of rice required per person in grams in India is already below the threshold, imagine if the trend continues then people in India would starve to death. consequently counter measures ought to be taken and people should be educated about the great loss it would bring in coming years. Secondly, even now in numerous places society treat the matters related to birth control techniques as a taboo. consequently very few show interest to participate in the campaign against reproduction control. For instance, people from rural background in few parts of the India does not even dear to visit medical shops to buy any safety medicines to control the birth of the child besides this, they do not have any knowledge about how to use those medicines. To conclude, the rapid surge in population is mainly due to the ignorance of every individual as well as lack of knowledge about the problem it could bring to the future generations.