criminals should not be given civil rights

People commit crimes when they are unsatisfied with the situation they are in. Crimes are usually done knowingly. As the prompt talks about the crime one does 'knowingly'. This is a vague claim made as there is no device or technology that can measure how much a person knows. Sure there are devices like lie detector but one cannot simply depend as human cognition is obscure. Such devices only detect heart rate and body temperature to detect if one is lying. And if one is a criminal, he may as well have the skill to prevaricate the results of the device. Additionally, the prompt also contains a second part that implies that those who knowingly commit crime must deprive from civil rights and to earn with their labor. However, there any different types of crime and depriving every criminal of the civil right is partiality as a fellow human regardless of the degree of crime. Thus, in my belief the notion of the prompt is in itself flawed, and hence, i disagree. Human mind is one of the most powerful organ that can surpass any device ever developed by human till date. One has yet to divulge all the obscurities of the emminent powers of brain. Thus to differentiate whether an information is possessed by a person or not cannot be easily identified. Let us assume an example of a corrupt finance department head who embezzles money allocated for the new project. To detect if he does the embezzelment with the prescience of crime is nebulous, since he may be negligent enough to believe that as he is a part of the team he has the right to use the money. In these cases, even a lie detector will be a failure. Similarly, if a rapist has a patriarchial mindset then his crimes are always right in his eyes. Thus, diferentiate if the criminal does a crime with his conscience cannot be identified. Moreover, a criminal most of the time knows what he is doing and may even have storng beliefs that what he does is right regardless of any law and regulations. Additionally, to berieve a person from civil rights and benefit from his or her own labor is not pragmatic. When a person commits a crime it may be driven by multiple situations and his mental stability. He may even have been coaxed to commit such crimes. Punishing a criminal is a must to ensure not only the repetition by the same person but also to avoid generation of such criminals. However, to devoid the person with civil rights is too extreme. Moreover, just labelling a person as a criminal does not make him a target for inhumane acts. The degree of his crimes will determine his punishment and as per his punifhment he must also be given a chance to repent his sins. Thus, in conclusion to the points mentioned above the notion of the prompt is absurd and simply seems to be driven by emotions. Punishing a criminal is not a black and white matter. One must meticulously research and study the degree of his crimes and consequen