Individuals protect environment

Some people believe that each individuals can protect environment, others consider role of government is indeed important. On the one hand, each individual can protect the earth to the certain extent. First and foremost, they can reduce plastic waste, which is the main culprit for water pollution. For example, citizens have adopted the environmentally friendly habits such as giving up plastic bags, using personal bags, … Second, they can switch from commuting by individual vehicles to public transports. Therefore, emission, which lead to air pollution, would be dropped. On the other hand, the role of government is also important. The main reason for environmental issues is not only from each person, it is also from factories. Some of companies have disposed waste to environment without proper treatment. As a result, the water surface in that area is grey and the air is not fresh. Therefore, on the governmental level, states can impose heavily fined on them so that that companies could not do it again. In conclusion, I believe that both government and each person shoulder the responsibility for protecting the earth.