Nowadays the population tends to divide into two groups such as those who tend to rent an apartment or house for lodging, and those who prefer to buy their own apartment. However, it is my belief that not all effects of the renting have been positive, although there are certainly some advantages.

Nowadays the population tends to divide into two groups such as those who tend to rent an apartment or house for lodging, and those who prefer to buy their own apartment. However, it is my belief that not all effects of the renting have been positive, although there are certainly some advantages. There are several benefits of occupancy. One obvious advantage of the occupancy is that it is more economical in the short term. In other words, people can easily downsize when money is short. Also, residents are not affected by changing house prices, because of their permanent monthly mortgage. Another positive effect is that people can relocate more easily for work. This would mean that unexpected various reasons for moving could appear and this situation will not be difficult for those who rent a dwelling. In spite of these positive effects, however, buying a dwelling has brought more important benefits, than renting. One obvious advantage of buying an apartment is that purchasing can be an investment if house prices rise. This would mean that, increase of value would be profitable for owners. Another positive effect is that your property becomes a reflection of your lifestyle, you can design and repair it according to your taste and desire. In other words, it would be a place you can really call a "home". In conclusion, in spite of obvious advantages of renting an apartment, traditionally buying an own house would be more comfortable and beneficial. It seems to me that renting a house has brought us more cons than pros.