Comparing two big cities of Vietnam- Hanoi and HCM City

Finding reasons to love Vietnam is not difficult, especially when you look at the beautiful landscapes, famous heritages, and friendly people. There are two cities that are the pride of Vietnamese people. One of them is Ha Noi, and the other is Ho Chi Minh City. When you compare them, they seem like different places, but they also have some things in common. There are many reasons why Ha Noi seems like Ho Chi Minh City. They are the most well-known cities in Vietnam. Many people tend to come there to live and develop because both of them are economic, financial, educational centers. You have more chances of meeting new people and learn manу different ᴄultureѕ from them. Secondly, both cities are attractive tourist destinations. There are many famous scenic spots and long historical sites. when you walk around Hanoi, you find many tourists and people from other countries, just like in Ho Chi Minh City. Despite their similarities, these cities are different. The first difference is their climate because of their geography. Hanoi is located in the North of Vietnam with four seasons area including spring, summer, autumn, winter. While Ho Chi Minh City is in the South of Vietnam with two seasons area including the rainy season and dry season. Secondly, Hanoi is ideal for those to experience more traditional lifestyles, while Ho Chi Minh City’s urban landscape is best suitable for luxury travelers. Architecture and aesthetic values in Hanoi are inferences from Chinese culture. For example, pagodas and natural landscapes are featured. Meanwhile, Ho Chi Minh City is known as the Pearl of the Far East with modern, luxury buildings and bustling streets. Furthermore, Hanoians are often regarded as cagey and cautious. They are cautious with strangers and do not want to share a lot about their privacy. While people who live in Ho Chi Minh City have a good reputation for being hospital, friendly, easy-going. It is easy to make friends with others. In conclusion, Hanoi and Ho Chi Minh City are very different but also similar in some aspects. There are similarities between Hanoi and Ho Chi Minh City, such as crowded atmosphere, economic development. Besides, these cities are also different in some aspects such as geography, weather, and culture.