Nowadays the population of the world is increasing rapidly. New homes and accommodation should be built for this additional population. Some believe that more houses should be constructed in existing towns and cities. Other believe that creating entirely

Looking into the recent figures declared by world census, increase in the population and hence, their dwelling requirements are asking thought to the issue. Many adepts are in favor of adding the accommodation in existing city area while others support the city expansion towards the countryside. My inclinations accord the later statement in the interest of nature and human being collectively. If we see the existing situation in the most of the metro cities in different countries, they are already highly populated. Constructing additional buildings will not only dense the city area but also affect many other aspects of human life. Firstly, there can be a lack of resources like land, water, etc. which can increase the cost of living in the cities. For instance, Mumbai is the highly congested city of India where the cost of land and other sustenances have touched the sky. Secondly, more developments in left vacant places can reduce the open premises that can cause traffic congestion on roads and streets at a cost of aesthetic beauty of locations. At last, the environment of the cities is also getting polluted due to the increase in population and their activities. More the houses will turn the more pollution in cities. On the other hand, expansion towards the countryside can enforce government to develop more facilities like transportation, water supplies, entertainment and so on. Hence, the living standards of villagers can also be improved through the developments. Moreover, the environment of the countryside is clean and quiet which is beneficial for the personal and social health. Finally, spreading towards the undeveloped area can have economic prosperity for the country. Business and residentials can hire more cheap resources like land, labor, etc. in a rural area which in return will create more jobs for villagers apart from traditional occupations for the personal and economic growth of villages. To conclude, it is rightly said anything in excessive is dangerous. So rather overcrowding the cities, moving towards the countryside will be the best option for overall development.