Nowadays, the new generation likes shopping for leisure time. One of the main reasons is that advanced technology is commonplace and convenient. Another side is that life quality is much better than before and people have more income for consumption. In my opinion, it is a positive trend in the internet society.

First of all, many new malls are being built in the different areas around every city, young people need not spend much time on the way to the mall. There are shops which offer various goods such as supermarkets, international clothing brands, milk tea shops and so on. In fact, shopping is not only buying things, but also has become a new way to socialize and deal with the stress of the young group. Also, the development of economy and businesses have brought about modern changes to shopping, which young people are very much familiar with, though the older generation are not. Secondly, with the quality of life increasing, young people now have the leeway to choose from much wider variety of products as well as methods of shopping. Therefore, a new mode for them which are browsing on shopping websites, they can compare similar products of different brands or style and do not worry that these will be sold off. Take China for example, most young adults have adequate experience of online shopping which involves spending time and money on it, producing a huge online profit per year, and driving the multiple related occupations within the generation of internet era. In brief, it is a good trend by now. In conclusion, Shopping online or offline has become a new form activity for modern people. It improves our life level. In the same time, it massively fueled the economic development in related countries.