importance of technology

The importance of technology was debatable has now been more controversial with many people claiming it is beneficial while others reject this notion. In the contemporary world, with the advancement in science and innovation, cutting-edge technology turns out to be bliss. It makes the world a global village. This essay will further elaborate on how the advancement of technology is beneficial for mankind. Technology has a myriad of benefits, the first and the foremost is that it makes the nation progressive socially. One can interact with loved ones in a fraction of seconds by availing the benefits of discoveries in the field of science. It helps in creating a heterogeneous culture. Another striking benefit is that it makes the country progressive economically and politically. The increase in demand of the product and services of the latest trend demand manpower which further result in increasing per capita jobs in that area and on a bigger scale it boasts the country's economy. It also promotes tourism which is the most revenue-generating sector of a country. Categorically discussing, it cannot be ignored that the main reason behind this is that technology has made life very fast, comfortable and highly organised. Probing ahead, one of the main underlying reasons stems from the fact that it has no disadvantages. It is always the misuse of technology that causes damage. Moving further, nowadays everything is being digitised and an online security breach is a major concern which is a suitable example of the misuse of the features of technology. Therefore, the proper use of the services and products of technology can make the world a better place to live in. To recapitulate, according to the aforementioned statements, one can conclude that the precise use of technology helps in modernisation, industrialization and globalization. With precautionary measures, we can significantly control the misuse of technology and make the nation progressive.