Increasing The Price Of Petrol Is The Best Way To Solve Traffic Problems

Traffic jams and pollution have become worldwide concerns and people are brainstorming in order to find a solution. It has become a topic of debate that increasing the prices of fuel will solve this problem. However, I believe that such decision can have adverse consequences on other adjoining factors related to fuel & pollution. Alternatively, we should be looking at other options to deal with this problem. If the prices rise of fuel, then this will lead to inflation of other necessary commodities. The number of cars on roads may reduce and pollution may subside too, but in such scenario the food prices will go up and which in turn, will cause inflation. Transport is the bloodline of the cities and towns to provide many necessary things accesible to people and this will get impacted if such measures of price increase will be taken. At large, the purchasing power parity will decrease and consumer will feel suffocated while meeting both the ends. However, different alternative methods can be adopted by the government and population in order to limit the number of vehicles to avoid traffic congestion. For instance, if the public transport can be improved in terms of facilities and fair then this can bring positive change. Also, like trains if different compartment can be customised for carrying industrial goods then inter-city transport of bulk goods can cause decrease in quantity of commercial vehicles in cities. Lastly, the research department should be investing in finding alternative fuels which cause less damage to environment and can be cheaper to attract consumers. To conclude, the perspective above discusses the different approach to one issue of saving environment and avoiding time waste during traffic jam. Hence, rather than taking the drastic step of increasing fuel price and making the economy vulnerable, other methods can be thought of, like better & cost effective public transport & substitutes of existing fuels.