Nowadays, the misbehavior of adolescents seems to become an increasingly widespread problem. It is of significant to identify why they behave inappropriately and how to tackle this issue.

Nowadays, the misbehavior of adolescents seems to become an increasingly widespread problem. It is of significant to identify why they behave inappropriately and how to tackle this issue. One possible explanation might be the neglecting of moral education. Especially in developing countries where population is large and competition is fierce, evaluating students by ranking their scores is much more easier than by observing their level of moral performance. As a result, a distorted notion that excellent student equates to excellent academic performance is widely accepted. Under that background, many students who do not respect others or show bad manner will normally be forgiven as long as the can gain high scores. In absence of in-time corrections when making mistakes, underage youths will be more likely to develop delinquent habits and behaviors. The unlimited resources online is another cause of this problem. Video and games embedded violent elements, having a misleading impact on children, can be easily accessed on the internet. The psychologically immature teenagers, who cannot distinguish between the artistic modification and real world, probably will mistake the violence as an appropriate solution to deal with the problems. Then they might mimic the violent plots when they encounter conflicts with others. Two measures can be taken to mitigate the above-mentioned problems. Schools should realize the importance of cultivating a healthy disposition of children. By involving moral performance into the evaluation criteria and establish moral classes, students might pay more attention to their behaviors. In addition, government should also put restrictions on the online resources to children. To make sure that videos with bloody scenes can be access by the minors, website operators should require identification card number in the process of register. If the website operators do not follow this rules, they will suffer penalties. In conclusion, the distortion of educational objective as well as the lack of control in violent videos lead to the delinquencies of students. Schools and government should take actions together to address this issue.