In the future, the main reason for going to the shopping mall will be for entertainment, not to shop.

Nowadays, people go to malls for both shopping and entertainment. And many people think that in the future, the main reason for going to malls is entertainment. But even so, my opinion is that shops will survive in malls without being replaced by entertaining facilities. These days, especially in this epidemic time recently, people usually shopping online. For them, malls are more likely a place for entertainment than to shop. There are several means of entertainment you can visit when you go to malls. For example, you can go to the gym, clinic, arcade-game area, cinema, … all in one place. Normally, malls have some advantages for people who like to shop compared with shopping online. It allows people to enjoy shopping with their family or friends. Shopping in malls also help them to avoid some drawback of shopping online. For example, you can check the size, quality, condition of the goods by yourself or you can have the staff help you out with your buying experience immediately. Furthermore, shops is kind of an character of the mall, without it shopping malls will lose it concept. It true that, buying stuff is not a main thing you do when you go the malls like it used to back then. But shopping in the mall now is consider a way to entertain for some people. I think that shops will not lose their place in malls in the future. Although entertainment facilities will surely increase, malls are still going to have shops and entertainment under one roof.