Nowadays, the level of obesity has grown significantly over time. This essay will highlight some key causes and effects of this problem.

Nowadays, the level of obesity has grown significantly over time. This essay will highlight some key causes and effects of this problem. The burst of obesity has become an uncontrollable health issue in the present day when compared to previous years. I believe that this is caused by two reasons namely the external factors and internal ones. To begin with, being overweight is congenital from your father or mother, which leads to inherited disease in a person. In addition, stress in work and study pressure is also one of the reasons for weight gain. Apart from this, their unreasonably nutritional diet and sedentary lifestyles are other causes. They are becoming high weight because they are consuming too much junk food, fast food, which exceeds the regular standard limits of fat, sugar and carbohydrates. Besides that, daily wave habits such as sleeping late or early, especially sedentary make them less active than those in the past. They tend to sit still in the same place, for instance, in front of a television or a laptop to enjoy game, chat and so on, instead of getting participate in outdoor activities. Sadly, the rampant obesity in society has resulted in humans' physical and mental health. Firstly, there has been a large increase in health related diseases, especially diabetes. Moreover, high weight indeed makes people staid and slow than ordinary people. This problem can make them difficult for you to get or keep a job in the long run because of low productivity. Another result, because of fatness, people usually experience self-confidence as their body. In the long term, this would lead to severe depressions. All in all, the obesity is one of the most serious problems that affects plenty of people today. If not taken care of, these issues could lead to an unhealthy life.