Nowadays the increasing amount garbage is a real concern. Why is this happening? What can be done to resolve this?

In today's world, the rapidly increasing quantities of waste generated in countries is a significant concern for the environment. The demand of customers increases, and an exponential rise in the world population are the main reasons for this issue. In order to solve this matter, governments should enact laws on particular products, and recycling methods should be implemented more frequently. Admittedly, the amount of litter in the world is increasing due to numerous sources. Firstly, municipalities around the world are facing overpopulation, which leads to an increasing amount of generating waste and littering due to the high demand for food products and other essentials. Therefore, cities become centres of garbage production, and the amount of garbage citizens create are increasing even faster than the population. Secondly, the administrator has not yet come up with radical measures to deal with rubbish, leading many landfills on the outskirts of the city. Numerous companies cut down waste treatment/incineration costs, so waste is dumped in illegal places, which pollutes the ecosystem. To counter this matter, authority and communities must integrate. One of the best ways to minimize unsightly garbage overflow is that the government should enact prohibited laws to ban on synthetic material products. For instance, in 2020, the Thailand government banned supermarkets from giving plastic bags, which constitute a rigid portion of the waste. Furthermore, there should be considered to increase awareness among individuals on reducing, reusing, and recycling waste. To sum up, garbage is a substantial issue all over the world, and authorities, along with citizens, should take responsibility for this. Thus, governments should enact strong laws, and recycling methods should be applied.