Nowadays, television is an integral part of almost every house, and people of all age groups used to watch various programms on daily basis.

Nowadays, television is an integral part of almost every house, and people of all age groups used to watch various programms on daily basis. Altough television is an important source of information, due to frequent screening of barbaric and savage content, it is damaging children's behaviour. Children develop their behavioural traits according to their bservation, and this is why, negative television content can severly damage their way of conduct. Normally, children try to follow what they are watching and observing, similarly, they can also follow the violent acts which they are watching on television. There are a plethora of television programms which involve killing and brutal fighting scenes, and after watching that, children try to follow those acts. For instance, during a casual fight between two siblings, an eight year's boy hit his younger brother with a stone and broke his skull, and this case was reported by an independent journalist based in London. Such type of incidents are occuring more frequestly these days, and the main culprit behind them is watching violent content, because if a child is performing a brutal act then there are maximum chances that they had watched something like that on television. Furthermore, there are plenty of television shows which involves crimes, suicide bombings and lethal accidents, and by watching such type of content children may become anxious. According to a survey, an Amarican child watch television three to four hours daily, which means that children are more exposed to violent content. Worse, children start considering world as a unsafe place which is severly affecting their behaviour and lifestyle. Moreover, due to apprehensive behaviour. children try to refrain themselves from healthy activities like outdoor sports and school trips, which may lead them towards loneloness and depression. Nonetheless, television is a vital source of information and entertainment but due to display of violent programms, it is negatively influencing the behaviour of children, and this is why, parents must keep a regural check on the content their children are watching.