Famous people give their opinion on public topics is it a good idea? What extent

In society, there are various topics which are raised by people for the benefits of all. To help them many famous raise their voice and give their opinion which helps to spread it easily in every corner. But some time they do it for their publicity stunt where the bad result occurs and people fight with each other. Firstly it is not bad idea if any famous personality is trying to share their views on any public stage because when these personalities go around the world due to their work or other purpose then they notice the system and rules of many nations. For example if any celebrity is working for UNO as a brand ambassador for the welfare of underdeveloped countries then definitely they will try to raise the voice for education system, women empowerment, politics propogandan and other sensitive issues. Their opinion helps to people to aware about their rights and values. People get leader for them which support and put their words on open stage. But on the other side, many people raise the issue related to religion, caste and discrimination based on countries where people blindly follow them and fights with each other. Some time it leads to worst situations because who so ever talk about these topics they do not affect directly but people do. Every famous person is not raised in poor family or bad circumstances so they cannot understand the issues. To conclude, no one can stop anybody to give their opinion on any topic because we live in liberal nations but people should wisely follow the personalities who is truly taking steps to support them.