It is undeniable that having some graphic and computer skills have provided me with techniques to build a website.

To begin with, please allow me to represent my background. I graduated from Hoa Sen University in Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam, with a Diploma majoring in Multimedia Technology. After that, I had worked as a freelance graphic designer for around 5 years. By 2012, because of some personal hardship, I decided to follow my family career, retail. I opened my own store selling household appliances such as electric fans, cookers, blenders, which were transferred from my parents' store initially. Two years later, in 2014, I was especially interested in the Baking industry since I realized this would be potential growth prospects. In other words, nowadays Baking and Cooking are considered as a hobby rather than a woman’s family obligation; women, men, teenagers, and even children would try on baking. Therefore, I gradually turned my store into a baking supply one. The business has been running really well, and I got more and more customers in person, online orders as well. Five years now, my husband and I want to expand the business to earn more profits, to compete with our growing counterparts, and to become a wholesale supplier. It is undeniable that having some graphic and computer skills have provided me with techniques to build a website. I can take pictures of products, enhance and deliver them more appealing to customers before publicizing on my website at www. gocbepxinhxinh. com. Besides, over 5 years, I have accumulated personal experience regarding business. I am able to manage customer relationships by employing a range of communication tools like Facebook, direct phone calls, emails. I can weigh product prices, inventory compared to the budget against those of my competitors, allowing competitive prices but that customers still have good services. However, in order to expand and develop the business effectively and efficiently, it is essential to have formal academics and experienced guides. As a result, I am aware that I need to pursue higher education in Business, equipping me with relevant knowledge and professional qualifications. I can do marketing more efficiently. I can evaluate finances or risks to franchising, and more importantly, attract and retain more key accounts like hotels and restaurants instead of end consumers currently. Moreover, I prefer gaining knowledge abroad because not only will I have great opportunities to be exposed to a world-class education, but an environment to sharpen my language skills. Centennial College is the best option for me due to a number of reasons. Firstly, The Marketing – Account Management (2846) program, is tailored perfectly to fit my needs, with a broad range of subjects focused on sales and business growth. For example, the Marketing course brings me with significant strategies in terms of products, to satisfy customers’ needs. The Digital Marketing course would show me how to improve relationships with customers in the digital age. The B2B Marketing course is one of the most appealing courses to me, wherein I have a chance to learn Business-to-Business principles. This supports me to execute techniques to achieve a deal and retain those B2B customers as loyal ones. Moreover, the Business Ethics and Negotiation Skills courses equip me with understandings of how to perform an appropriate negotiation, leading an intimate business environment. Secondly, Centennial College is one of the top 50 research colleges, which has a condensed, effective and appropriate school curriculum. I would never doubt that. Although I do not hold a diploma related to business, the 5-year experience might provide me with a fundamental view of the business. In addition, I am familiar with technology tools, devices, and the Windows operating system, enabling me to get along well with technological courses.