some people believe in fixed punishment, but others believe circumstance should be consider during judgement.

Crime is part of our society not for good. As per the law, if someone commits crime they must be punished for their crime and some people believe in fixed punishment, but others believe circumstance should be consider during judgement. I, personally not believe in fixed punishment. As those who believe in fixed punishment, they feel this way because, they think it is the one and only solution. For instance, a recent research found that more than 50% of criminal who faced a big punishment for their silly crime have gone away from the mainstream life. In addition, they believe that criminals are not the part of the society. For example, in Bihar several theifs lynched by the mob. Nowadays, people always ask for captical punishment. People are not trying to trust on the correction facility. On the contrary, we must consider the circumstance in which the crime occurred. A criminal should also get a chance to correct their mistake. For example, a theif should not be punished as a most wanted criminal. As per the Indian penal code, punishment of murder is fourteen years of imprisonment, but it should not imposed on a person in case of self-defence. Moreover, the crime can be happened accidently. More specifically, a man got hit by a public bus when he was crossing the road by ignoring the traffic signals. Fixed punishment should not the only way to make a criminal understand that they need to get back to the mainstream Punishment should be given in consideration of circumstance.