Nowadays telecommuting is becoming more and more prevalent. Some people believe that working from home prevents employers from supervising their employees.

Nowadays telecommuting is becoming more and more prevalent. Some people believe that working from home brings many benefits for the employees, while others argue that it prevents employers from supervising their employees. In my opinion, I strongly agree that working remotely is advantageous for both employees and employers for several reasons. First of all, telecommuting is beneficial for employers. They do not have to spend too much money on overheads such as renting, cleaning, building maintenance, and so on. It also helps reduce absenteeism. If any employers feel a bit under the weather, they can continue their work at home, so the work will not be delayed. On the other hand, working remotely is also a big boon for employees. Working from home provides them with flexibility and convenience. They no longer have to follow the 5-to-9 schedule as they can work whenever they want. If the employee is an early bird, he can work early in the morning. If he is a night owl, he may stay up late to complete his work. In addition, they can save much time when telecommuting. They do not need to go to the office on a daily basis, so they can save a large amount of time commuting back and forth to work. Furthermore, they do not waste time sitting in traffic or dealing with vehicular problems. Last but not least, employees can spend more time with their family, which strengthens their relationships. In conclusion, in spite of some negative effects, I believe that telecommuting should be encouraged to proliferate