Making the world a better place

It all started when my classmates and I begun our study at new high school. At that time, majority of us were able to use English pretty well, cause STEM classes are tought in English there. Nevertheless, there was a shy guy there who seemed to be passive during classes and did not used to say even a word. The whole class could not just ignore him and asked the reason of doing so. The reply was as I expected, that before the Presidential School he had studied at one of the schools where foreign language is German instead of English. Then I gathered my friends who were wholeheartedly ready to help that guy and I encouraged them to teach him English so that he would not face academic difficulties. The most important thing about this is that we did not want to make it in a traditional way of books and grammar exercises, so we decided to adopt a new method of learning by having fun. First of all, I observed our 'learner' and found out that he is a great fan of pop music and science fiction movies. Then, we agreed with him to watch films and listen to music only in English and it actually worked that I have seen a great improvement in our English. School teachers also recognized that after one or two months and now, the guy became fluent enough to communicate with international teachers. I am happy that I could do something valuable.