Nowadays teenagers mostly spend time playing computer games rather than sports. What are the reasons for this? How can parents cope with this issue?

In this recent times, many children spend their time playing games whether it is by computer or gadget on a considerable amount of time. While most people, especially parents, think that it is a waste of valuable time and this time should be used for something useful. Parents think they should spend their time learning academic lessons or have an activity outside like doing some exercise or socializing with others. If children were asked why do they love playing games, there should be many reasons coming out of their mouths. The main reasons why teens prefer playing games than do some outdoor activities are because gaming is fun and they can make friends online by it. Spending their time for play games is also can relax them for a while and can make them forgot the issue that they have because of school. The school sometimes gave many pressures on children, just because their exams score were not the same as they expected, they can easily feel stressed, so some of them will playing games to forget it. But, not a few teenagers tend to play games just because they are just following the trend. Many parents think about how can they make their child stop playing games or just reduce video-gaming time. The frustrated parents usually do that should be not done remove the computer from the child’s room, installing access-limiting software, or simply pulling the plug on the computer. Parents should help the child find a balance between time spent using these devices and time spent in independent activity, outdoor experiences in nature, and plenty of physical activity which a growing body craves. All in all, parents can make some game time rewards or others to reduce their child playing time.