Many countries want to host international sports events, while other countries think that hosting sports events has more problems than benefits.

Major countries announce international sports events, while some nations do not organise sports events. There are more benefit to host countries and some countries have loss as well. This essay will discuss why it is more beneficial to countries who through the international sports events. Countries who host international sports events like Olympic have more benefit in terms of marketing of that particular city of the country, increase in tourism industries and world class sporting facility and so on. Many tourists visit that city and later on explore the particular hosted country. For example, Barcelona, put on global map due to successfully hosted Olympic games. Moreover, sports events attracts many tourists and businesses to invest in that countries. For these reasons, more countries desire to do international sports events for their country’s growth. Conversely, some of the countries do not ready to invest money by hosting international sports events such as Olympic. These countries think that after Olympic stadium left unused, during the sports events may local public face inconvenience and congestion, some public may Rio for wasted money on sports events rather than country’s development, and international sports events may be unsuccessful too. For instance, that is hard to use that Olympic stadium after games. In addition, hosted cities may have to bare losses for unsuccessful sports events such as Montreal, Athens and so on. Moreover, the money which is invested on games, it is an inefficient after games get over. In conclusion, most countries believe in hosting an international sports events for their population worldwide unlike few countries do not support for international sports events for their personal issues with public and long investments. Ultimately, countries which is hosting international sports events increases their growth internationally.