Children today spend more time watching television than they did in the past. Describe some of its advantages and disadvantages for children myxr

Advancement of technology has affected all walks of life. Nowadays, children are more inclined towards watching television than older times. Surely, it has many pros and cons. Television plays a vital role in kids' lives presently. Firstly, they get a vast amount of knowledge. For Example, programs telecasted related to climate change, wild life, news etcetera provides the information the chance of which was so bleak in past times. Additionally, it is a major source of entertainment. There are a number of channels, movies, shows available all the time, providing relaxation to the young minds from the daily school routine. Also, a child feels more connected to the contemporary world through news about the whole world at one place. However, on the other hand, being in front of the entertainment box for a longer periods of time can adversely affects health. For instance, children like to watch cartoons without any breaks in-between and being interrupted, leading to a weak eye-sight and sedentary life-style. Furthermore, it may cost them their creative power and thinking ability, ultimately taking a toll on their mental health and overall personality. All in all, television can be a boon or boom in children's life today, all it depends upon is how he is allowed to use it.