Nowadays, technology is advancing at a rapid rate, making people work from their homes as well.

Nowadays, technology is advancing at a rapid rate, making people work from their homes as well. In the early times, however, people used to commute to their place of work and now, a fair number of people are working from home by making use of computers, the internet, and smartphones. This essay will discuss the positive and negative aspects of it and reach a concrete conclusion. First and foremost, time is one of the most important things in an individual's life. A plethora of people spend around one to two hours daily in commuting to their workplace. Consequently, they are getting very little time to spend with their family. However, working from home does not involve any travelling, which helps them to have extra time at their home. Moreover, there are a lot more benefits of working from home apart from getting ample time. On the other hand, poor internet connectivity, lack of interaction among coworkers are some of the disadvantages of working in this way. People are losing concentration, then there are disturbances as well in the home. To cite an example, many incidences happened recently, where children suddenly come in front of a camera in live meetings. Therefore, working from home can sometimes become difficult. To put it all in a nutshell, despite the few advantages of working from home, spending time with coworkers and working with them will always be fruitful. And therefore I believe that working once in a while from home is fantastic, nonetheless, working in the office should be the priority.