Nowadays surveillance has happening at almost every public places, write advantages and disadvantage of this.

In these days, all general places where individuals believes close observation is having pros and cons. The fruitfulness and demerits are elaborated in ensuing paragraphs. There are many disadvantages of observation, the foremost one is security purposes. It means, safety in big cities, reduce robbery. For instance, shopkeeper can go anywhere without concern about theft in shop. Another one is to control traffic, it helps to analyse the running vehicles on roads and easy to block roads, vehicles and directed in free road. To add one more, detection of crime; provide immediate information at police station, hospitals and emergency van. It connected to services such as 108, 100 and 179 which can save life of victim. Despite of pros there are also some darker sides of surveillance in the form of privacy; people feels unsecure because they think, they are followed by cameras, they are not free to do private work. Furthermore, it submits society to state control, and prevent them from progressing as a society. To examplify, some social workers wants to do good works without showing their identity. Lastly, it is waste of money due to its limited merits and quality. Some cameras does not work efficiently, even do no get clear picture of offenders. To cap it all, it can be commented that close observation has merits in the form of security purposes, control traffic and some drawbacks such as privacy, control society and limitation of camera.