Most parents send their children to school but some choose to teach them at home. Is this a good or a bad thing for tbe children? Discuss.

Normally, children will be sent to school for education but nowadays, there are many parents think that home study is also a good option. It is believed that home study has its own benefits and drawbacks. The following essay will discuss both the merits and demerits of this trend. It can be said that study at home has some noteworthy positve effects. The most important benefit is that parents can keep on track with their children because in school, a teacher has to manage up to twenty to thirty students. Therefore, paying too much attention to one student is impossible but study at home give parents chances to know what their kids lack and what they need. Another advantage of home study would be money saving. There are some families that could not afford for their children’s tuition fee, and study at home would be the best option for those. Whereas study at home is effective in some ways, several drawbacks definitely do exist. The most serious handicap of this trend is loneliness. There is no denying that home study children will be lonely since they have no friends but their parents. This could lead to severe mental illness such as depression, lack of interaction with society, etc. An additional weak point is that parents literally have to always stick with their kids. This is simply because if their children ages 6 to 10 years, they cannot expect them to only sit down all day. As can be seen from the above, there are some advantages and disadvantages to teach children at home. No matter how this trend is dealt with, cautions should be taken due to two opposite aspects like what has been discussed.