Everywhere we go, we are surrounded by advertisements. Some people think that advertisements can affect our thinking and that it can have a negative influence on our lives.

Advertisements are present everywhere we go, may it be to public areas or simply inside our homes. It can be viewed or heard in different types of devices such as mobile phones, laptops, computers, televisions, tablets, radios etc. Due to its availability, some people would say that these advertisements affect the way we think and it could influence our lives negatively. I completely agree with this statement and in this essay I will state the reasons for my view. Firstly, entrepreneurs would entice or attract consumers by advertising products that are on sale or on promotion. This strategy could lead to some consumers to do impulsive buying thus spending a large sum of money or spending out of the budget planned. Another reason to consider is that some products are not effective compared to what is being shown in commercials example of this are beauty items and slimming products. Because of this, consumers get frustrated and stressed. It affects the way the users think of themselves. Lastly, ads influence people to unhealthy habits like smoking cigarette and drinking alcohol. In some commercials, it shows how cool a person looks like when smoking cigarette or drinking but it does not show the harmful effects it will cause to the consumers health. As well in its packaging, it does not written there the side effects of the product when not taken moderately. This greatly affects mostly teenagers. In conclusion, though advertisements can help people in deciding what product or brand to acquire it can also negatively impact consumers lives more.