Allow students using phone at school

Nowadays, primary schools’ students are given permission to use mobile phone while studying. It is also believed that using phone at school has its own benefits and drawbacks. Within the scope of this writing, both pros and cons of this trend will be discussed as follow. As the beginning part of the discussion, advantages are worth mentioning initially. In this way we can see that cell phones could be use as a learning tool. From this, what is meant is that back then, students only have textbooks at school, which is too overall to search for information while having a smart phone now could give them more easier ways to access to a wide range of knowledge. One additional factor that can be found in the fact that parents can also keep in touch their children from very far away. To be more specific, when parents are running late picking their child up from school, with a cellphone you can call them and explain the situation. Otherwise, they can hold tight without being too concerned. On the other hand, there are certainly some limits worth mentioning. First, children will easily get distracted from learning. To clarify it, when a text comes, the kid will definitely have a look at the phone and you can imagine it with tons of texts, children will be 100% out of focus. It is also noteworthy that by allowing children using phone at school, you possibly allow them to cheat on their tests too. That is to say that, for now children only need to take photos of their lessons and sneakily use it the next day. As can be seen from the above, there are some merits and demerits to allow students using phones at school. No matter how this trend is dealt with, cautions should be taken due to two opposite aspects like what have been discussed.