Deforestation caused by human activity is happening in many part of the world. What do think are the causes of this and what are the solutions?

Over the past few years, global warming has become a cause of concern for many countries, in which deforestation is increasing at an alarming rate. Within the scope of this writing, a number of problems will be discussed and from then solutions will be mentioned. As the beginning part of the discussion, reasons are worth mentioning initinally. In this way we can see that overpopulation is the most important factor of all. This is simply because the more people come to one developed city, the more residences are needed, which will lead to many hectares of forest being cut down. One additional factor can be found in the fact is that the poverty of countrysides. An illustration for this point can be seen in the fact that citizens from South Western Vietnam, which mostly has primary industrial prefectures, usually come to Ho Chi Minh City to find jobs. In addition, let us look further into other causes to this issue. This is to say, forests are being destroyed for agricutural purposes. In detail, forests are cut down and in replace, coffee plantations, tea plantations are grown to sustain people’s daily needs. Also, with cattle – ranching, the soil will not sustain crops for long so more forests will be cut down for new plantations. In reality, Costa Rica had an annual loss of 3. 9% of its forests, vastly owing to the expansion of cattle – ranching. Tackling such problems will not be easy, but there are measures that can be taken. Governments should take the lead and raise public member’s awareness of how forests have an important role in life by propaganda via televisions, social media, etc. Also governments could propose more investigations in other potential developing provinces, regions. It is time schools taught students the consequences of deforestation and how they could protect what Mother Nature gives us. Families have a significant role in protecting the forest, too. Parents must set an ideal figure for their children in reforestation. Overall, society must ensure steps are taken to prevent this problem from deteriorating further. It is high time authorities and individuals should work collaboratively to tackle this issue. However, this is a long term issue so, it is need of the hour.