Nowadays, students tend to use smartphones at schools. Should schools allow them to use the phones freely? What can be done to control this activity?

Thanks to the growing dominance of technology, portable devices like smartphone seems to be used more popular by students at schools. From my point of view, this phenomenon does not merely have adverse influence on them, on the contrary, a huge wide of drawbacks can be caused. Therefore, numerous steps must be taken to tackle this problem effectively. Arguably, prohibiting students bringing smartphones to schools is implausible. They, however, should not be admissable to use them freely without controling. First and foremost, there is no denying that pupils’s learning will be affected strongly. For example, when adolescents are able to use smartphones independently, they are likely to be distracted by a number of temping and fascinating games which are called “harmful fun”. As a result, students can not focus on their works and frequently make mistakes in their study since they only put their mind on interesting content on the phone’s screen. Equally important, it appears that phones help nothing but harm teenagers to be more and more passive as well as dependent on these portable things to find the answers. Without doubt, enormous websites are created merely providing youngsters with correct response and explanation. Consequently, they do not need to think anymore, instead, copying the answers without gaining knowledge or a basic understanding about them. As challenging as this issue is, it is enabled to be addressed. To commence with, there should be enacted more strict rules in order to prohibit youth from using phones when it is not extremely essential, hence, they avoid wasting their time on useless things. Moreover, another crucial solution is teachers make effort to control children’s uses during their lessons, especially, banning every access to websites which is not beneficial for their study. Last but not least, organizing exciting curriculum in break time to boost children get rid of unhealthy habits such as: watching movies, playing games, surfing the Internet is also an excellent method. In conclusion, smartphones bring to adolescent a wealth of disadvantage, therefore, they should be shouldered the responsibility to their development and under control by teachers and schools