Syrian refugees", A card in the internal political conflict

A great tension has been sparked after the Ankara riots that took place weeks ago, this tension affects not only Turkish society but even among Syrian refugees residing in Turkey. The riots came after inflammatory statements from some opposition political parties, which can be described as a proactive election campaign that seeks to crowd and mobilize the masses Rioters usually constitute a social event that should not be ignored or considered as a temporary situation, especially if such events are repeated or involved hostile behaviors targeting a specific segment of society. Such behaviors must not be met only with pacifying speeches on media or even political statements, but it needs a strategic plan that can contain the problem and prevent its recurrence so it cant be used by someone for destructive purposes. A LOOK AT THE TURKISH SCENE It is clear that the instigating media campaigns against Syrians on social media have taken a more organized approach and have repeated with a higher frequency, which indicates that these parties want to invest the refugee's issues to the fullest extent, whatever its cost On the other hand, it was remarkable that these campaigns used a lot of misleading information, whether about the "good situations inside Syria" or about the aids that Syrians receive. They ignored the reality of what is happening in "Dar 'a" governorate, which has been besieging and bumping by the Assad regime for months, and the deaths that are falling daily in Idlib near Turkish military bases. All of that is in order to increase the public anger between Turkish who are suffering due to the economic crisis and the Corona pandemic Some politicians also made false promises to their electors that they will return the Syrian refugees to their country within two years after they win, but these promises are clearly misleading and hiding important information indicating that the presence of refugees is related to Turkey's signing of the Geneva Convention in 1961, which is binding on all countries with moral and legal obligations that cannot be easily overridden or evaded. On the other hand, solving the Syrian refugee's problem can only be achieved within the framework of a United Nations political solution agreed to by the States concerned, and it is, therefore, greater than a single political party or State efforts There has also been a clear shift when the incitement of social media campaigns transferred to the street, and the electronic armies who were involving the Hashtags have been turned into groups and teams working on the ground and destroying, breaking up everything owned by the Syrians according to previously prepared lists counted the Syrian shops and homes. while the security forces and police appear powerless, couldn't incapable of security and law enforce, or protecting civilians The campaign's organizers may think that they have succeeded in mobilizing the street, but they have not been aware of the danger of what they are doing. Encouraging the masses to go beyond the rule of law is a threat to civil peace in society. It means that any future dispute that may happen between any political, social, or other parties will turn into an internal division and each party will try to achieve success even if they cross all the red lines