Nowadays, sport is becoming a business and more and more professional and big companies are getting involved in sporting events. Do you think that it is a positive or a negative development?

Undoubtedly, sport industry is getting fame nowadays since the technology had been arrived in all part of life. Consequently, many big organizations are investing time and money on it. This essay will intended to discuss whether it is positive or negative development and terminate this essay with my opinion. To discuss the merits, firstly, this development laid to the good encouragement and awareness of sports among the public as sports are becoming famous, people had developed the interest of particular sport. For example, cricket is the most famous sport in India it is because of the investors who invested money in cricket. Every year the cricket tournament called IPL is organized. Secondly, if any game became famous, the play ground would be fully crowded, in a result, it enhanced the tourism. Ultimately, the host country of sport events will get some financial help as local business get boost. To talk about the disadvantages, sometime it would be mean to host country's culture and tradition as many foreigner don't know about the culture of country where the event was held and unknowingly hurt the local citizen and tradition. Moreover, if they use the sport as a business than it is a indirect insult of that particular sport. To wrap the discussion it is clearly concluded that, it has both positive and negative development but in my view, the merits overweight the demerits.