Nowadays some professions such as doctors, lawyers and engineers are paid much higher than ordinary workers. What do you think of this trend? Are there any jobs which you think should offer higher salaries.

Some professionals such as doctors, engineers and lawyers are the most paid ones compared to other normal workers. Although I agree that these jobs deserve high salaries due to their educational background and also their need in the society, there are also few other professions which should be offered high salaries such as police, military officers and teachers who serves as the back bones of the nation’s development. When it comes to professions such as doctors and engineers, they spend not only lot of money and time for their graduation but also put enormous efforts to gain high grades throughout their education. After graduating, these professionals at their work place have lot of commitments and they should be available, be conscious and accountable for every situation handled by them. For example, a doctor might get a call any time round the clock to attend emergency cases and thus saves the lives of many critical patients on daily basis. Hence, these employees deserve to be paid well for their hard work and dedication. However, there are also few other jobs who are eligible to get high salaries such as Teachers, military and police officers. While police and military officers play a major role in protecting and serving the nation all the time, teachers do have a great impact on student’s personality and development apart from teaching them the subject. For instance, most of the professions now are previously students who were taught and got inspired by their teachers. Therefore, these professionals also should be paid generous amount of money to encourage them to put more efforts in building a better nation. To summarise, while it is undeniable fact that doctors and engineers should be paid with higher salaries, it is equally important to consider few other professions such as teachers, police and military officers due to their constant efforts for a remarkable change in the society.