Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Doe this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages?

Nowadays, people usually work for long hours. It is important to consider how increased working hours affect other activities of life. This essay will explain why I believe the advantages of long working hours are outweighed by the negatives leaving very little room for leisure activities. Considering firstly the positives of working long hours, an important one is that people tend to get less time to sit idle thus speeding up the length of the day. The reason for this is spending more time at workplace usually leaves no room to sit idle and thus putting on weight which might lead to unhealthy lifestyle. Furthermore, people can focus on their work helping to meet project deadlines on time. Contrast this with less working hour, which frequently give more time to just lie down may negatively affect health. However, the main disadvantages of long working hours are that they leave less room for leisure activities like spending time with family, playing sports and hobbies thus affecting health in general. This is because people tend to neglect other activities for fun which usually impacts physical as well as mental health. In contrast, if working hours is reduced, people will get more time for fun activities which might lead to a sense of completeness and fulfilment. As a result, people get engaged in sports and other different activities which makes them feel refreshed leading them to stay fit thus indirectly helping in improving quality of life. In conclusion, I think that the disadvantages of affecting the physical and mental health leading to unhealthy lifestyle that come with working long hours outweigh the advantages of sitting idle and meeting deadlines at work.