Developed countries should take more refugees from poorer countries.

Developed nations should take more asylum seekers who are displaced from their countries due to adverse conditions and give them all the fundamental necessities. In my opinion, I totally agree with this statement due to it is a moral obligation and opulent countries have enough resources to sustain poor shelterless people. Every country has a moral reason to support refugees who are coming from lands which are destroyed by natural calamities and war like situations. Nobody wants to leave their home unless it is indispensable to do so and if these countries refuse to support them, they will certainly either be in danger of losing their lives because of starvation or step into crime world and become rebellion. For example, Syrian have extremely poor condition with no food and continuously surrounded with war environment and hence millions of them have tried to flee their countries with or without their families in the search of safe future for themselves. Thus this is evident that by accepting them these nations can make the world a more peaceful place to live in. Affluent countries have stable economies and infrastructure that can accommodate many other individuals. This is to say because these countries have low population, therefore they can easily accept innumerable refugees. Apart from that they have huge budget which are collected in the form of taxes from their citizens and indigenous companies. For instance, the estimated GDP of European Union is over $25 trillion and all Syrian refugees could be resettled for a less than a billion dollars. Therefore, these countries can provide refugees the basic amenities like food, shelter and clothes and can also run myriad refugee assistance programs to help them to find a suitable job for their sustenance. In conclusion, the third world countries has the onus to provide refugees the comfortable environment because of humanitarian obligation and to rehabilitate them because they can afford it easily