Nowadays some people think that public libraries are not necessary, while others disagree.

These days, modern people are not willing to visit the libraries, because of the development of advanced technologies. They can get the information from the internet resources, if they have an access to the net. In this regard, many people tend to think that local libraries are not necessary. However, others feel that these kinds of places are essential for the people to find a peace and quiet while they are studying. Personally, I believe that individuals need a place for the communication and collaboration. On the one hand, it is true that people may need a place to collaborate with other people, share the ideas and communicate with other individuals in order to raise their productivity and efficiency. Furthermore, they can find peace and quiet in these places, as many people work in the bustling environment. To illustrate, many students often visit the libraries, as they live in a noisy atmosphere with their friends or relatives. In addition, these places can serve as a location, where many individuals can make a new friend. On the other hand, it is clear that digital technologies can replace the old methods of getting information. Nowadays, there are many e-books on the internet. Furthermore, online resources are convenient and suitable for many individuals, as they do not need to go to the library in order to find the articles, assignments and textbooks. For instance, they can use the internet, wherever they want, as many gadgets have an access to the net. In addition, they can watch the scientific videos, observe the experiments and listen to podcasts. In conclusion, although many people are not keen to visit the library, this location can be beneficial for the communication with other individuals. In this reason, I believe that the role of this place is very essential for the citizens, especially for the students.