Nowadays some people prefer to do online shopping. What are the advantages and disadvantages of it

In this contemporary era, technology has changed a lot over the past few decades. All the time consuming things for instance shopping, booking tickets can be done online. These days, several individuals like to do online shopping rather than visiting shops. I will dicuss both merits and demerits of it in the subsequent paragraphs. To commence with, in earlier time, people used to go to the shops to buy that they need. But, ever since the e-commerce websites have introduced, these websites have changed the way of shopping. Firstly, it saves precious time of the customers. Moreover, they can purchase a wide variety of products they need and these things would be delivered also. Furthermore, there are many discounts, cashbacks and offers available on online shopping. People can receive the items at cheaper cost as compared to traditional shopping. On the other hand, there are many websites which claim that they give things at a low price even though these all fake websites. Because sometimes the items delivered may not have the exact quality as they were displayed on the internet. In addition, when an person buys any product on these sites, their card details can be at risk. To recapitulate, online shopping is a good option for customers and it is not time consuming as well. In order to prevent personal information from being stolen, people should use trust worthy websites only such as flipkart and Amazon.