Nowadays, some people believe that fashion is too important for young people and it has a negative impact on people and society.

Some people argue that clothing has a vital role among youth, and it can cause drawbacks as the importance of trend. I fully agree with the point of view and this essay will highlight the negatives of the perspective to regard clothes as too crucial parts of the life. To begin with, the main disadvantage is that young people spend too much money on shopping. These days, they tend to buy expensive named-clothes, even though they cannot afford to buy it by themselves. Youth may try to borrow money from their parents for getting expensive items. Moreover, These improper consumption for buying them can be unluckily repeated. According to the recent survey from Korea Herald, it reported that almost 80 percents of young people desire to get name-brand clothes and nearly 40 percents of them rely on their parents in order to buy the clothes. It is clearly seen that the excessive consumption on shopping brings financial issues on both parents and their young children. On top of that, another disadvantage is that the importance of fashion can cause the social problem. This is because that the tendency to judge people by their appearance is gradually growing. People judged others by what they wear for the fashion has taken a crucial part in their life. These days, young people are likely to divide financial classes by people’s wearings, and easily ignore the people who wear cheaper-price garments. To judge people by the price of their clothes will bring the social deprivation among youth in the long term. In fact, from my experience, I asked my mother for buying a padding wear which cost over 500 dollars as avoiding the feeling of social deprivation from the peer group during my childhood. therefore, I think that the importance of fashion can have a negative impact on not only people, but also society. In conclusion, as the reasons above show, I believe that the perspective of considering clothes as a significant stuff is able to cause financial and social problems, such as the excessive consumption and social deprivation. Therefore, people should have an effort to not establish these materialistic social atmosphere.