Which do you prefer to communicate by phone or face-to-face?

Thanks to the advancement in technology and science, people nowadays can optimize their communication needs by utilizing other means besides face–to–face interaction, such as phone calls, social media, correspondence……. In my opinion, I would choose to make use of telephones over face–to–face communication for some reasons addressed below. Firstly, it’s true that smartphones are formulated with many outstanding functions, which even outperform human problem-solving skills in some cases. For example, it’s no use in arranging a meeting appointment with the other partners to complete our own businesses when we can adopt an online working method only by using a small convenient device – a phone. This advantage is even clearly proved in the context of the Covid 19 global pandemic at the beginning of 2020 when people are required to keep their social distancing to prevent the spread of Coronavirus. Companies are under obligation to organize employees to work from home. All the tasks are posted and appointed to a certain one, which helps businesses to proceed even in the worst-case scenario. Secondly, phones will make it easier for us to keep in touch with people. We have to settle down in different places due to our job’s features, which leaves us with no other choice but to live far away from our loving relatives. By downloading some apps, we can even see our faces when talking on the phone. In addition, telemarketing is a popular method to support companies in reaching potential customers, bookkeeping their personal information. This makes a greater contribution to increasing the sale revenue and net profit in comparison with the traditional of face – to - face transactions. In conclusion, I’d prefer to use phones to communicate with people rather than face- to – face method.