Nowadays, some parents put pressure their children to be successful. What are the reasons for this. Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, it’s a regular trend to put pressure on children to do well in school and for this parents play a vital role. On the other hand, there are also some children, who do not get any support from their parents. Parents do this due to the worriedness about their kid’s future and in my opinion, parents can act as a teacher, mentor, and guide for their children. To begin with, parent wants to see their children successful in future and they intentionally set a goal for their them. To achieve this goal, not only the children but also the parent expense lot of time. Parents think that if their children do well in school then they will get good job in future. For this reason, parents put lots of pressure on them to come first in education. For example, a recent study found that about 85% parents in Bangladesh are worried about their kid’s career and that’s why they try to pressurize them to get high score in school. Parent can act as a teacher, mentor, and a guide for their kid. Because children do not have enough knowledge to take their own decision and they do not have the capability to distinguish the bad or good. As parents can guide them to choose best option. Sometimes, children try to find someone that they want to be like them and parents can be act as a mentor. For instance, a study conducted by The Journal of Mental Health published that about 90% children are succeed in their school life, whose parents were act as a teacher, mentor, and guide but they do not pressurize their children for education. In conclusion, to make successful in future, children only need proper guidance and that can be provided by parents. Only by putting pressure on them it is not possible to make them successful.