Nowadays, some parents put pressure their children to be successful. What are the reasons for this. Is this a positive or negative development?

Few children receive no motivation from their parents regarding school performance whereas others get huge pressure from their parents which can bring negative influence to children. In my opinion, some parents think very highly of their children capacity and also because of their narrow mind they pressurize their child to perform well at school. Parents can play a number of roles jn their children's education. Some parents think very highly of their children capability. They pressurize them to do better in studies even if the children might not be interested in it. For instance, some students are keen on playing sports, arts, music, etcetera and they are very talented at it while they might be poor at studies. In this situation, parents pressurizing them to do getter in studies can only be torturous. Likewise, some parents are of the view that if their children are educated then they will have a stable job, dignity and happy life. They are narrow minded and firmly believes that performing well at school makes them better person. Let say, if A performs well at school then he is likely to get a good job, his life will be prosperous as compared to the one who does poor ij schools. Except pressurizing children to perform better in school, parents can encourage them to follow their interested paths. They are likely to achieve the success in life. For example, if parents encourage their children to stidy and follow their dreams then the children are prone to achieve success quickly. For this they should understand the children's need and desires. They should cooperate with them and enroll them in classes such as music, arts, swimming, dance, etcetera to motivate them to become better at it. Another role to be played by parents is to be the bestest friend of their children. If parents become the closest friend then the child will be able to open their difficulties and share their genuine feelings. It will help to develop good bonds between the two and also help the children to be more focused in their education. To conclude, some parents think highly of their kids academic skills and also they are small minded which leads to negative impact in children. In contrary, parents can encourage their children to follow their interested journey of career and also become their nearest friend to shape their childrens education.