Nowadays, some older people choose to live in retirement communities with people, rather than living with their adult children. Is it a positive or negative development?

In this contemporary era, a number of seniors prefer to live in retiral groups instead of spending their lives with their grown-up kids. Although, this trend has several drawbacks, I personally think that it is overall a positive development. To embark with, send olds to retirement communities brings new problems. Firstly, it may cause financial pressure towards adult children since some retirement communities need expensive pay. Secondly, some communities do not take care of these people and work that needs to be performed in a role and the functions that an employee is accountable for. I believe even if olds live in retirement communities, it also necessary for their kids to visit to them frequently. And I think good caring in communities give more benefits than being abandon at home to elder people. Moreover, Young adults need to spend more time on work for their future promotion so it means they have to spend less time with their family members, their elder parents, mostly. When adult children go outside to work, old people have to stay at home alone and they may feel isolate which may cause mental problems to them in a long term. Furthermore, being alone at home also means elder people acquire no help when they meet emergencies such as slipping on floor or fall down from stage. So, when retirement communities can provide caring equipment and a place for many elder people to chat and live, there is no strange for why many old people want to live in it. Summarizing up, retirement homes are rather a better option for the elderly owing to the fact that it is almost impossible for young adults to stay like a constant companion with their parents all the time.