Students in school should learn academic subjects and pass exams. Other skills such as cookery, dressmaking and woodwork can be learnt well from a family and friends.

In this developing world, Most parents are busy doing work to earn and cannot undertake their children as much. Young pupils can take things this as they can be easily molded and can learn anything at this age. They can be teach academic as well as other skills in school by mentors. I agree with this statement and I will discuss it in further paragraphs. There are many reasons why I believe that pupils can be teach other skills by mentors. Firstly, The skills such as cookery, dressmaking, and woodwork are basic things every pupils have to learn about. This shows the creativity of a pupil and they will have some refreshing lectures about this so they get relaxed in between the studies of academics. Secondly, When they do other activities they have pupils of their same age performing and they also get motivated by them. For instance, Cookery competition, dressmaking competition and woodwork competition. This help them making them creative and gives ability to think themselves. Another reason is that, They will have good communication skills as it cannot be learnt from academics but whenever this activities can be done the group discussions will be made so it will be made useful for their thinking-ideas and decision taking. And also, they will learn how to compete with peoples so that in future they can handle the stress and anger as it can be teach at the younger age. This helps in the development of pupils. To conclude, I would like to reiterate that other activities can also be educated to the young peoples by mentors to enlighten their future.