Farming is the backbone of every country but nowadays many youngsters hesitate to enter in this profession. Why is this the case and what can be done to avoid it?

Agriculture is vital for the survival of human beings as this field provides crops, cereals, vegetables, fruits, and dairy products. It has many sub-branches for example fisheries, aquaculture, horticulture, Farming, etc. The history of agriculture date back to ages but in the current time duration people hesitate to adopt it as a profession. This trend can be attributed to a host of reasons which I am going to discuss in subsequent Paragraphs. As per my point of view, there are several causes for the decline of interest in this field. Firstly, it needs a lot of Physical labor and manpower to manage lands and farms. Secondly, Variation in the climate through-out the world is affecting cultivation and breeding for instance when a crop is ready for cultivation natural disasters floods, rains destroy them. Thirdly, due to advancement in science and technology people has changed their mindset from traditional farming to biotechnology where they can take advantage from the microorganism for example in the beginning scientists used different farm animals for the experiment but now they prefer microorganism eg bacteria to perform the experiments. Finally, in some counties government is not supporting Agriculture so It financially affect farmer in a way that has income is far less than his expenditures. I considered these are the cases which are making it less attractive for the new generation. To avoid this situation, as it will Worsley affect the economy of countries in coming years and it would not be possible for nations to survive without making progress in farming, a plausible solution is to start an awareness campaign among young generations and inform them about the consequences of outweighing this field. Additionally, governments all over the world should thoroughly review their strategies related to agriculture and change them in a way that provides benefits to a farmer as well. However, an educated workforce is a boon for society So by offering this subject and its importance in school course will also be beneficial. to put it concisely, it can be concluded that the reason for lack of interest is unawareness of its myriads of benefits I reiterate my strong belief that involvement of state and stakeholders will improve this trend.