Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

These days, purchasing things and services via the Internet such as books, tickets, food is gaining popularity. This essay will state that advantages outweigh disadvantages. The essay will show that online stores have more variety and better prices, without the main downside of the past risk of fraud. The main benefit of buying things on the Internet is having a bigger assortment. By this I mean, there are thousands of websites and companies that offer different products for every taste and pocket. Moreover, there will be far more selections of colors and sizes that you can not find in the local shop. For example, individuals all over the world prefer to order stuff from “Amazon” or “Aliexpress”. Futhermore, prices are more available online compared to traditional shopping. This is because customers purchase products straight from the manufacturer or seller, avoiding retailers and middlemen. In addition, online sites offer discounts and coupons regularly. On the other hand, there is a possibility to get frauded by criminals. Common crimes that are committed on Internet shoppers include credit card scamming, phishing and hacking. However, the large online shops are fighting with it and they fully guaranty the safeness of your personal data and money. For instance, some big Internet stores such as “Lamoda”, “Flip”, “Kupivip” require a two-step authentication with mandatory phone-call verification. In conclusion, online shopping is becoming more convenient for customers and offering more opportunities for choice and price diversity. In my point of view, purchasing things via Internet has more benefits than drawbacks.