Technology is becoming increasingly prevalent in the world today. In the not too distant future, technology will completely replace the teacher in the classroom.

The use of technology is increasing rapidly in the modern world. Growing technological influence can even be seen in the classroom by us. The argument that technology will completely replace the teacher in the class is a subject that is both supported and refuted by many people. Firstly, it is easy to see the progressive rate at which technology can mimic the teaching abilities of human beings. For example, many mobile applications can hold the attention of young children for hours at a time, while concurrently teaching them useful things. Thus, it is clear that on a small scale, machines can act as effective teachers. However, on the other side of this argument, a teacher-powered by artificial intelligence would have little to no control over its students. For example, children require the watchful eye of a teacher to ensure that they are indeed completing their classwork and not fooling around during the class time. Unfortunately, this is something that a robotic teacher cannot provide. Thus, this makes it clear why the argument that technology will never completely replace the teacher in the classroom could also be possible. In summary, both sides of the argument regarding the possibility of a technologically driven classroom have strong support. However, after analyzing the two sides, it is clear that the idea of having a class run entirely by a machine is unlikely to materialize anytime soon. As such, the plausibility of technology-based classroom teachers will remain weak.