Some people believe that it is essential to include physical education classes in the curriculum for all school-age children. Others think that children's time is better spent on more academic subjects.

Being physically active is very important for every person especially young children. However, there are often arguments over whose responsibility it should be to engage children in physical pursuits. While some people believe that students should spend their time involved more academically, others argue over the significance of including physical education in the curriculum for all school-age children. There are a lot of advantages when it comes to the involvement of students physically at school. It gives children an opportunity to participate in teams and interact with students of all age while also focusing on their fitness. It also gives them a chance to play at State and national levels and might help them discover their passion apart from academics. Researchers have suggested that it is imperative for pupils to remain physically active not only to stay healthy but also for their mental well-being. Many people argue over the consequences it will have on students performance in studies. Children might use it as an excuse to not study and their grades may suffer as a result. It is important to score well to land in a top university. Students who are not that athletic might find it uncomfortable to participate in such activities. Although it has certain disadvantages to it but in my opinion, physical education should be an essential part of children’s curriculum to help them grow mentally as well as physically. Students tend to pick up easily when they are around their friends and can even indulge in the similar activities at home.