Nowadays, several organizations impose wearing company’s official clothes during working time on their employees. Many people argue that this rule will certainly have adverse impacts, while others believe its benefits are considerably enormous. In my opinion, I share the same idea with the latter.

Nowadays, several organizations impose wearing company’s official clothes during working time on their employees. Many people argue that this rule will certainly have adverse impacts, while others believe its benefits are considerably enormous. In my opinion, I share the same idea with the latter. Admittedly, putting on uniforms all day has some considerable merits. Firstly, it can avoid numerous people from wearing inappropriate and unsuitable clothes in the workplace. For instance, some clerks may choose to dress informally unacceptable outfits, which can lower the company’s reputation in the eyes of the general public. On the opposite, the staff wearing formal clothes can make the company look more professional and reliable. Secondly, a uniform helps the employees waste less time and expenditure on exchanging too many items of clothing. People tend to buy fashionable clothes, which assuredly are exorbitant, to boost their physical attractiveness in the workplace. By wearing official outfits, the workers do not have to spend time making decisions about what to dress. On the other hand, one of the demerits of compelling workers to dress official clothes is causing resentment amongst them. People donning a uniform can have distressed feelings because it does not suit their body shape or its design is out-of-date and uncomfortable. Consequently, being enforced like that creates clerks’ disgruntled and indignant attitudes towards the employers. Moreover, irritation can also result in a decrease in productivity and efficiency, which undoubtedly harmfully affects the growth of the company. In conclusion, foisting specific costumes on the staff may have beneficial impacts. Nevertheless, I have a belief that they can not outweigh the drawbacks brought by this rule.