nowadays security cameras and tracking have become common, does it have advantages or disadvantages

Thank you to the advance in technology, authorities are able to watch their citizens constantly with the help of security cameras. Although, most of the people are unaware of the tracking of their devices with few drawbacks, I believe there are merits in this practice that outweigh the disadvantages. Firstly, public places in majority of the metropolitan cities are under the round clock monitoring by the security cameras. This constant vigilance in the densely crowded areas not only helps to limit the untoward incidents, but also, avoid any suspicious activity recorded. For instance, if there is a person in the crowd with a suspicious attitude, then the local authorities can brought him to book, under the video evidence. Tracking of non-physical activities like internet usage, cellphone messages can be discovered with the help of advanced technology. As a matter of fact, vital important can be collected with the use of video recordings, moreover, by tracking, they can be neutralized prior taking place. On the other hand, it has some drawbacks which might be danger for the citizens. Sensitive information can be explored such as, bank details, property which may end up in criminals hands, resulting a cyber crime. Thus, society fall prey to the hackers. Example, the leakage of card details can be misused to extort money, as ATM fraud. Moreover, any people believe that their privacy is exploited, due to the tracking of usage. In addition, telemarketing agencies target people based on the information they gather from the cyber activity. As a result, making calls incessantly which can be inconvenient at most of the times. In conclusion, the constant surveillance act as a safety net to the citizens as well as the country. Although, the confidential information may have the danger of being leaked to the cyber criminals.