More and more people are leaving countryside and going to cities nowadays. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

Everyone wants to search and establish his life at a better place than the existing one. In contemporary time, this notion / behaviour of human being has embarked a new propensity which is resulting that myriad of individuals are moving out from the villages and settling in towns. At one side this latest trend has some pros like; better job opportunities and education system in the cities for these immigrants and on the other hand it has certain cons as well such as; imbalance in economy and adverse impact on the socio-economical system of metro-cities. To begin with, people generally relocate themselves with a hope of better lifestyle at new places, and metro cities provide such kind of benefits at larger scale in comparison to the country-sides. As a result of commercialization, towns not only provide opulence chances of job and business, but also provides better education system to children, which further surges the lifestyle of immigrants. For example; Delhi and Mumbai are two major cosmopolitan areas where millions of people arrive from the villages across India in search of better professions and high standard of life, furthermore, help their family to upgrade living standards. Contrarily, this new tendency has showed some repercussion as well. Firstly, villages are the major source agriculture and food-chain for every country across the globe, and if all the people of these places will moveout from rural areas to urban then such countries will be forced to import the food grains and agriculture-based products from other countries which will create a hurdle in economy progress. Secondly, it will increase the risk of unhygienic lifestyle and exponential surge in property rates due to growth in population density. Mumbai is the example of such phenomenon as people are forced to live in overcrowded slum areas of the city and for that they have to pay a rent as high as fifty thousand for 1 BHK apartment. In conclusion, in search of better professional opportunities and to provide higher facilities to family their families, nowadays people are immigrating to cities, this trend has certain advantages and disadvantages.